Annual AGM for all members

The Ealing Hockey Club AGM

Monday 1st July from 7:45pm

@ The Benedictine Institute 74, Castlebar Road, Ealing W5 2DD

(Parking available in Montpelier Avenue or St Stephen’s Road)

Ealing Hockey Club is owned and run by it’s members, as such we are looking for more members to get involved as volunteers in any capacity.

A Nomination is required should you wish to stand for a Board Position.  Please use the Proxy Form should you not be able to attend and wish to vote. Please return this by 24th June be counted. Click -> Nomination and Proxy Forms Generic to access the Nomination and Proxy Form

All members are requested to attend.  The following agenda is –

To vote and agree to appoint a Chairman for the meeting

1:  Apologies for absence.

2:  Treasurer’s Report on Finances

3:  Reports 2018/2019 Season:

  • Junior Section

–   boys/girls/training/league results/competitions/county selection

  • Ladies 1sts
  • Ladies 2nds
  • Mens
  • Coaches
  • Umpires

4:  Club Development Plans

Present the Club Devlpt Plan and accept for club-wide approval. Click -> Ealing HC Club Devlpt Plan 2019-2024.ver7 to view the Club Devlpt Plan

5:  Club Mark

6:  Fees for the Season 2019/20.

7. Governance Election / Re-election of EHC Officials 2019/20

  • Jeff Moores – Chairman
  • Clare Cogswell – Club Secretary
  • Nico Green – Treasurer
  • Datinder Lotay – Club Welfare and Men’s Captain
  • Hannah Moores – Ladies Captain
  • Tejinder Singh Modaher – Fixture Secretary

8:  Jeff Moores has proposed and Clare Cogswell has seconded the appointment of

    • Nick Richard – Fund Raising
    • Dain Lewis – President
    • Jean O’Brien – Marketing/PR

9:  Additional Volunteers needed to fill these roles

    • TBA – Social Secretary
    • TBA – Junior Secretary/Coordinator
    • TBA – Volunteer Coordinator
    • TBA – Membership (and database officer)
    • TBA – Umpire Coordinator

10:  Any other Business

Please confirm your attendance for numbers.

Best regards.

Clare Cogswell

Ealing Hockey Club Secretary,